MENU
#UFC on FOX 25 #Chris Weidman #Kelvin Gastelum #Conor McGregor #Thomas Almeida #Jimmie Rivera #Darren Elkins #Dennis Bermudez #Gian VIllante #Patrick Cummins #Jon Jones #Nate Diaz #DWTNCS #UFC 202 #Daniel Cormier


It's time to unlock the cage doors and once more step inside the octagon, as the Old School MMA Review plugs in the old VHS player to check out UFC 12. Originally airing February 7, 1997 at the Dothan Civic Center in Dothan, Alabama, this UFC was a change in the status quo for the company in many ways. This event was the true beginning of the dark ages for the UFC, something we have seen coming for awhile and is now finally here. Because of a crazy legal battle that saw many pay-per-view carriers drop the UFC from political pressure, UFC 12 was originally set to be live in upstate New York. Instead, the event was forced to move to Alabama on a days notice, and still managed to put on a pretty decent show. This event was also the first to introduce weight classes, as we have two four-man tournaments happening side by side; the lightweights (under 199 lbs) and the heavyweights (200 lbs and up) which features the debut of Vitor Belfort. Plus, we have a bout to unify the superfight and
This video is hosted from www.youtube.com
Report here if this video is not working.
Use old video player here.
Disclaimer DMCA

Comments

Show Comments

Related Videos

UFC 205 Media Call Part 1: (Woodley/Wonderboy, Jedrzejczyk/Kowalkiewicz)

  • 8 months ago
  • 26 views

The UFC 205: Alvarez vs. McGregor media conference call, featuring UFC welterweight champion Tyron Woodley, UFC title contender Stephen "Wonderboy" Thompson, UFC womens's strawweight champion Joanna watch video >>

UFC Rankings Report: UFC 205 Preview - Part I

  • 8 months ago
  • 66 views

In Part 1 of the UFC 205 preview, Forrest Griffin and Matt Parrino break down some of the best fights to come. Including Chris Weidman vs Yoel Romero, Donald Cerrone vs Kelvin Gastelum, Rashad Evans watch video >>

UFC working on getting GSP vs Michael Bisping at UFC 206

  • 8 months ago
  • 332 views

The UFC and Georges St-Pierre have not been able to come to a deal for GSP to make his return to MMA at UFC 206 on December 10th in Toronto. But now Michael Bisping has entered into the conversation watch video >>

Bas Rutten on McGregor/Alvarez, says UFC Should Let GSP Fight!

  • 8 months ago
  • 512 views

Bas Rutten returns to Submission Radio to breakdown the highly-anticipated fight between Conor McGregor vs. Eddie Alvarez at UFC 205 in New York, who he thinks wins, if the UFC really has the power t watch video >>

UFC Rankings Report: Outtakes

  • 9 months ago
  • 30 views

It's an off week for the official UFC rankings so we thought it would be the perfect time to bring you the funniest outtakes from the UFC Rankings Report. We give you Forrest Griffin and Matt Parrino watch video >>

KNUCKLE UP#292: The UFC, WME + the Not-So-Subtle Shifting of Powers Big + Small

  • 8 months ago
  • 24 views

With a raft of firings, back and forth-ing with former marquee names like GSP and news of moves out of Vegas, commissioners coming and going, the smart money is looking for where to hang their hat i watch video >>

UFC 205: Alvarez vs McGregor - Fighting For History

  • 8 months ago
  • 235 views

The UFC’s long road to New York culminates with UFC 205 at Madison Square Garden. Go behind the scenes with Eddie Alvarez and Conor McGregor as they prepare to make history in one of three title figh watch video >>

UFC 205: Chris Weidman "I Think I Get the 'W' Here, I'm Fighting for the Title"

  • 8 months ago
  • 13 views

http://fightnetwork.com/ - UFC middleweight Chris Weidman speaks about his fight with Yoel Romero at UFC 205 at Madison Square Garden, returning after his loss to Luke Rockhold, his last minute deal watch video >>

Conor McGregor & Eddie Alvarez almost fight with a chair

  • 8 months ago
  • 51 views

Subsribe to keep up with everything MMA / UFC: http://tinyurl.com/MMAdigest Eddie Alvarez and Conor McGregor fight for the UFC lightweight title Saturday night at UFC 205. But they almost got i watch video >>

UFC 205 Embedded: Vlog Series - Episode 5

  • 8 months ago
  • 211 views

On Episode 5 of UFC 205 Embedded, UFC welterweight champion Tyron Woodley visits the New York Giants at work, meeting Eli Manning and Odell Beckham, Jr. among others. Lightweight champion Eddie Alvar watch video >>

Disclaimer: None of the videos shown here are actually hosted on this server. The video streams are provided solely by this site's users. The owner of this site (mma-core.com) holds NO RESPONSIBILITY if these videos are misused in any way and cannot be held responsible for what its users post, or any other actions of its users. Please read our Terms of Service for more information.