MENU
#Justin Buchholz #Duane Ludwig #Ramsey Nijem #Julian Lane #Conor McGregor #Nate Diaz #UFC 211 #Hayder Hassan #Dhiego Lima #Rory MacDonald #Jon Jones #Bellator 179 #Tony Ferguson #TJ Dillashaw #UFC 202


UFC 127 PosterDespite numerous attempts to get the details straight, a cloud of confusion has formed for many mixed martial arts fans surrounding UFC 127: Penn vs. Fitch.

The event takes place on Sunday in Sydney, Australia, but due to the major time difference – Sydney is more than a day ahead of the United States – many fans are confused over the start time and whether or not the event is airing live or on a delay.

Rest easy fight fans, UFC 127 is going live around the globe.

The first fight at Acer Arena in Sydney is slated to start at 11 a.m. local time in Australia, with the main card beginning at 2 p.m.

What that means for fans in the United States, the first bout begins at 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET. The first two bouts are not being broadcast anywhere. Only the fans at the arena will see those, but five of the preliminary bouts and the main card itself will air live across the globe.

Two preliminary bouts will air live on the UFC’s Facebook page at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET, followed by three bouts telecast live on Ion Television at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET.

The five UFC 127 main card bouts go live at the usual start time of 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET.

UFC 127 LIVE on site at Acer Arena in Sydney, Australia:
11 a.m. – First Bout
2 p.m. – First Main Card Bout

UFC 127 LIVE broadcasts on Facebook, Ion TV, and Pay-Per-View:
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET – Two preliminary bouts on Facebook
6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET – Three preliminary bouts on Ion TV
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET – Main card bouts on Pay-Per-View

MMAWeekly.com will also have UFC 127 live results and play-by-play coming in when the first preliminary bout starts at Acer Arena at 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET and will continue through the entire event.

view original article >>
Report here if this news is invalid.

Related News

Georges St-Pierre hints UFC comeback fight with Michael Bisping could take place in New York

  • 22 days ago
  • 6 views

Could Georges St-Pierre’s long-awaited UFC comeback take place at Madison Square Garden in New York City? The former longtime UFC champ hinted on Tuesday that may be the case.Filed under: News, UFC read news >>

UFC® debuts in Edmonton in September

  • 29 days ago
  • 1 views

UFC® announced today that it will stage its first-ever event in Edmonton at Rogers Place on Saturday, September 9. Edmonton now becomes the 10th Canadian city to host a UFC card. UFC® 216 marks the U read news >>

USA TODAY Sports/MMAjunkie rankings, May 9: Which division is due for a shakeup at UFC 211?

  • 16 days ago
  • 3 views

Take a look at this week rankings to see what’s at stake ahead of a stacked UFC 211 that features two title bouts and a boat load of top-10 fighters.Filed under: AXS TV Fights, Bellator, MMA Rankings read news >>

Video: Watch UFC 211's post-event press conference on MMAjunkie

  • 13 days ago
  • 12 views

DALLAS – UFC 211 takes place today at American Airlines Center in Dallas. As usual, you can watch a live video stream of the post-event press conference here on MMAjunkie at approximately 1:30 a.m. E read news >>

UFC 212 Loses a Bout Due to Injury | MMAWeekly.com

  • 6 days ago
  • 1 views

An injury has forced a fight to drop off the UFC 212: Aldo vs. Holloway fight card taking place on June 2 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. read news >>

Jared Gordon off Saturday's UFC 211 card due to 'food poison symptoms'

  • 13 days ago
  • 5 views

As has become a recent tradition, a UFC card has lost a fight on the eve of the event.Filed under: News, UFC read news >>

Gordon out of UFC 211 featherweight fight

  • 14 days ago
  • 1 views

UFC featherweight Jared Gordon was transported to Baylor University Medical Center early Friday morning due to weight management issues. He was treated and released, UFC officials confirmed. read news >>

Video: Watch today's UFC 211 ceremonial weigh-ins live on MMAjunkie at 7 p.m. ET

  • 14 days ago
  • 9 views

DALLAS – UFC 211 ceremonial fighter weigh-ins take place today, and you can catch a live video stream of the proceedings here on MMAjunkie at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT).Filed under: News, UFC, Videos read news >>

Video: Watch today's star-studded UFC Summer Kickoff press conference at 5:30 p.m. ET

  • 14 days ago
  • 30 views

DALLAS – Prior to today’s UFC 211 ceremonial weigh-ins, you can watch today’s star-studded UFC Summer Kickoff press conference here on MMAjunkie at 5:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. PT).Filed under: News, UFC, read news >>

The MMA Road Show with John Morgan No. 111 – Dallas: UFC 211 preview with Fiasco Jones, featuring Sergio Pettis

  • 14 days ago
  • 1 views

Episode No. 111 of “The MMA Road Show with John Morgan” podcast, featuring Sergio Pettis and Fiasco Jones, is now available for streaming and download.Filed under: News, UFC read news >>