#Francis Ngannou #UFC 218 #UFC 220 #Alistair Overeem #Daniel Cormier #UFC Fight Night 124 #Conor McGregor #Khabib Nurmagomedov #Stipe Miocic #UFC 219

Fight Tracks: The walkout songs of UFC Fight Night 117, where Limp Bizkit still was a thing

While it take intense training, world-class skills and maybe even a bit of luck to register a UFC win, picking the right song to accompany you to the cage is a key talent, as well.

See what the fighters of Friday’s UFC Fight Night 117 in Saitama, Japan, went with as their backing tracks.

* * * *

Ovince Saint Preux def. Yushin Okami via technical submission (Von Flue choke) – Round 1, 1:50

Ovince Saint Preux: “Push It” by Rick Ross

Yushin Okami: “Rising” by Yoshida Brothers

Jessica Andrade def. Claudia Gadelha via unanimous decision (30-25, 30-26, 30-27)

Claudia Gadelha: “Best is Yet to Come” by LuvBug

Jessica Andrade: “Cha-La Head Cha-La” (“Dragonball Z” theme) by Hironobu Kageyama

“Maestro” Dong Hyun Kim def. Takanori Gomi via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 1:30

”Maestro” Dong Hyun Kim: “You & Me (Flume Remix)” by Disclosure

Takanori Gomi: “Scream the Life” by DJ Baku feat. Kyono

Gokhan Saki def. Henrique da Silva via knockout (punch) – Round 1, 4:45

Gokhan Saki: “Ambitionz az a Ridah” by Tupac

Henrique da Silva: “Satisfacao Sou Franktain” by Marley Stazzy

Teruto Ishihara def. Rolando Dy via via unanimous decision (28-27, 28-27, 29-27)

Teruto Ishihara: “Lion No Ko (Yashabo Version)” by Spinna B-ill

Ronaldo Dy: “Tibay” by Quest

Jussier Formiga def. Ulka Sasaki via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 4:30

Jussier Formiga: “O Hino” by Fernandinho

Ulka Sasaki: “Messa da Requiem: II Dies Irae” by Weiner Singverein, Berlin Philharmonic & Herbert Von Karajan

Keita Nakamura def. Alex Morono via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Keita Nakamura: “Monster” by Osuman feat. Rino Latina II

Alex Morono: “War of the Gods” by Amon Amarth

Syuri Kondo def. Chan-Mi Jeon via split decision (28-29, 30-27, 30-27)

Syuri Kondo: “Theme of Sakura” (“Street Fighter IV” soundtrack) by Hideyuki Fukasawa

Chan-Mi Jeon: “Victory” by Yolanda Adams

Shinsho Anzai def. Luke Jumeau via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Shinsho Anzai: “Rollin'” by Limp Bizkit

Luke Jumeau: “Gangsta’s Paradise” by Coolio

Daichi Abe def. Hyun Gyu Lim via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Daichi Abe: “He’s a Pirate” by Klaus Badelt

Hyun Gyu Lim: “Search” by Hangzoo & Young B

For complete coverage of UFC Fight Night 117, check out the UFC Events section of the site.

The Blue Corner is MMAjunkie‘s official blog and is edited by Mike Bohn.

view original article >>
Report here if this news is invalid.


Show Comments

Related News

Fight Tracks: The walkout songs of UFC 219, including some '90s hip hop classics

  • 20 days ago

Check out all the fighter walkout songs from Saturday’s UFC 219 event.Filed under: Blue Corner, News, UFC read news >>

James Vick finally gets Austin booking, meets Francisco Trinaldo at UFC Fight Night 126

  • 15 days ago

It won’t come against an opponent as highly ranked as he wanted, but James Vick will get his home-game opportunity.Filed under: News, UFC read news >>

Uriah Hall Respects Vitor Belfort's Accomplishments But Is 'Confidently Ready' |

  • 8 days ago

At UFC Fight Night 124 on Sunday, No. 11 ranked middleweight Uriah Hall will be the last opponent of "The Phenom" Vitor Belfort's legendary career. read news >>

10 reasons to watch UFC Fight Night 124, where 'Korean Superboy' gets fellow slugger Stephens

  • 8 days ago

At UFC Fight Night 124, hard-hitting “Korean Superboy” Dooho Choi meets a fellow slugger in Jeremy Stephens; it’s one reason to watch. read news >>

Who ya got?! Fighters weigh in on Jeremy Stephens vs. Dooho Choi at UFC Fight Night 124

  • 8 days ago

Who are fighters at UFC Fight Night 124 picking in the main event between Jeremy Stephens and Dooho Choi? read news >>

With move to flyweight, Paige VanZant confident she can avoid embarrassments in fights

  • 8 days ago

Paige VanZant is looking at UFC Fight Night 124 as a fresh start, and it all begins with her change in weight class. read news >>

Jessica-Rose Clark down to take Paige VanZant's fame for herself at UFC Fight Night 124

  • 7 days ago

Jessica-Rose Clark won’t deny that she’s the lesser-known commodity in her matchup with Paige VanZant at UFC Fight Night 124. read news >>

Paige VanZant's UFC Fight Night 124 open workout included the robot, the worm and more

  • 7 days ago

Paige VanZant let loose at UFC Fight Night 124’s open workout, getting fans involved and showcasing her range of dance moves. read news >>

Alex White considered joining James Krause's gym before UFC Fight Night 124 booking

  • 7 days ago

The timing of Alex White’s matchup with James Krause at UFC Fight Night 124 was rather bizarre. read news >>

Kamaru Usman expects his version of normal at UFC Fight Night 124 – dominate Emil Meek

  • 7 days ago

Kamaru Usman may not have been in love with the matchup he was given for UFC Fight Night 124, but now it’s business as usual. read news >>