Drozd (anonymous) 4 months ago
I saw at least one not very powerful left that seemed to hit near the back of the head. If you land a hook behind someone's ear when you're facing them, they never give you a foul, but if you do it when you have them back mounted, they call it a foul? I think this is a combination of bad rules, bad refereeing, and carelessness on the part of Alcantara. Alcantara deserved to get the win, but he should have been more careful. Still, I think it's more a problem of the rules and the refereeing. What exactly is "the back of the head" anyway, there's no clear border between "the back" and "the side" of the head.