Ring to Cage Extra Thick Geltech Thai Pads Review

  • on Apr 14, 2012
  • 1370 views

  • Share on Tumblr
  • submit to reddit
This video is hosted from www.youtube.com
The Fight Nerd is back with another gear review, this time the Ring to Cage Extra Thick Geltech Thai Pads. Man, that name is a mouthful! We return to Progressive Martial Arts in Queens, NY, to give these pads a test against some members of their fight team and see just how they hold. Will these thai pads survive or will they fall apart at the seams? Watch the vid to find out!
Disclaimer DMCA
Report here if this video is not working.

Related Videos

  • 3 years ago
  • 1148 views

The Fight Nerd returns with another gear review! This time, we take a look at a pair of professional MMA gloves from Aries Fight Gear. This unique looking glove is a pricey model, but is it worth the cost? We head over to Evolution Combat Club in Sayville, New York and put these to the test through striking focus mitts, thai pads, heavy bags, clinching & wrestling and grappling to see how these hold up to a hard workout session? Could these be your next pair of MMA gloves? Watch the review to find out! watch video >>

  • 2 years ago
  • 719 views

The Fight Nerd visited Progressive Martial Arts in Queens, NY, to try out a new product from Ring to Cage -- specifically, their Body Protector vest. With the help of three of their fighters, we gave this piece of equipment the beating that it deserved in an effort to help you, the disconcerting consumer, to decide whether or not this big pad is worth your money. watch video >>

  • 2 years ago
  • 506 views

The Fight Nerd returned to Progressive Martial Arts in Queens, NY, for another product review. This time, we tested the Ring to Cage Cobra Curved Punch Mitts, which have been spotted in UFC Primetime videos with Georges St. Pierre using them in his striking training. They may be good enough for GSP, but are they good enough for everyone else? Watch the vid to find out! watch video >>

  • 3 years ago
  • 731 views

The Fight Nerd treks to New York Combat Sambo in midtown Manhattan to test out another piece of equipment, this time the air-release style head gear from Fight Gear, which was given to us by EliteMMA.com. Sambo Steve put these helmets to the ringer with MMA style sparring and kickboxing to see how well they absorbed blows, as well as to test how comfortable and how easy they are to wear. For $90, did this headgear hold up or did it get knocked out of the competition? watch video >>

  • a year ago
  • 598 views

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon of bloodyelbow.com go back to the distant year of 1993 to watch the inaugural show of the first Ultimate Fighting Challenge.... er, championship, as part of the first episode of the Old School MMA Review! Coming from Denver, Colorado on November 12, the first UFC event was one of the most unique and raw shows of the initial batch, and we run through the fights, history, what worked, what didn't work, and discuss how Bill Wallace managed to screw everything up only 1 watch video >>

  • a year ago
  • 363 views

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon from bloodyelbow.com are back for another round of Old School MMA! This week, we continue looking at the SEG UFC period with UFC 2: No Way Out! We break down the biggest one-night tournament that the UFC ever held and discuss why this might be one of the best early events they ever had. Featuring the debut of Big John McCarthy, we discuss the continually growing ego of Royce Gracie and his tendency to break arms after fights, Pat Smith's road to redemption and insan watch video >>

  • a year ago
  • 299 views

It's time for another Old School MMA Review, with The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon. On this episode, we continue down SEG memory lane with an in-depth look at UFC 4: Revenge of the Warriors", and there will be plenty of revenging going on in this one! Featuring the oldest fighter to ever compete in the UFC, Ron Van Clief, and the big return of Royce Gracie, this event also brought us tons of infamous and awful moments, including Joe Son's one and only fight in the UFC, resulting in broken testicle watch video >>

  • a year ago
  • 474 views

Welcome back to yet another episode of the Old School MMA Review! Join The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon as we leap back into the octagon to continue our in-depth journey down SEG UFC memory lane. This time, we look at "UFC 5: Return of the Beast", which sees Dan Severn maul his way to the top of the eight-man tournament, the debut of Oleg Taktarov, the mystery of Andy Anderson solved at last, SAFTA in action, and the anti-climatic ending to the Royce Gracie and Ken Shamrock feud. watch video >>

  • 10 months ago
  • 439 views

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon return to once again nitpick the no-holds-barred era of mixed martial arts, this time with a look at the SEG Ultimate Fighting Championship pay-per-view, UFC 7: The Brawl in Buffalo!On this episode, we take a look at one of the more forgettable UFC tournaments that features the octagon debut of Marco Ruas and his glorious foot stomping tactics, the triumphant return of veterans Paul Varelans, Remco Pardoel, and Harold Howard, and we lament the disappearance of Jim watch video >>

Disclaimer: None of the videos shown here are actually hosted on this server. The video streams are provided solely by this site's users. The owner of this site (mma-core.com) holds NO RESPONSIBILITY if these videos are misused in any way and cannot be held responsible for what its users post, or any other actions of its users. Please read our Terms of Service for more information.