Loading Video...
The Old School MMA Review continues their review of a huge milestone from the SEG UFC era - the Ultimate Ultimate '96! In the second part of this review, after Zane Simon snores during The Fight Nerd's display of bootleg DVD's and official Panther Video collection, we get back to the epic one-night tournament that took place on December 7, 1996 in Alabama. Picking up at the start of the second round of the brackets featuring Don Frye VS Mark Hall in one of the most well-known and acknowledged fixed fights in UFC history, as well as Tank Abbott coining the term "Nelmarked" as he faces alternate Steve Nelmark in one of the most vicious knockouts ever. We also get lots of filler that Zuffa has hidden from the masses (an amazing Scott Ferrozzo promo in the style of Ric Flair and so much Dan Severn hype that I thought Jeff Blatnick might explode), plus the thrilling conclusion to this huge tournament, and the official end of an era as the UFC announces that they are done with the eight-man
This video is hosted from www.youtube.com
Report here if this video is not working.
Use old video player here.
Disclaimer DMCA

Related Videos

Old School MMA Review - UFC Ultimate Ultimate 1996, Part 1

  • 2 years ago

The Old School MMA Review returns with a huge milestone from the SEG UFC era - the Ultimate Ultimate '96! The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon are back with more useless trivia and self-deprecating humor to watch video >>

Tito Ortiz: "If guys use TRT, they need to retire!", + TNA Wrestling & Old School MMA

  • 2 years ago

The Fight Nerd caught up with Bellator MMA light heavyweight Tito Ortiz at a recent press event in New York City, and Tito had plenty to say! In part two of this interview, Tito gives us his though watch video >>

Art Davie on Steroids in Old School UFC & Fighter's Unions

  • 2 years ago

Buy Art Davie's uncensored autobiography and story about the creation of the first UFC at this link below - http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0991275640/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=211189&creative=37348 watch video >>

Frank Shamrock: 'Ronda Rousey bigger star than Jon Jones' + Old School MMA & Pride FC

  • 2 years ago

Buy Frank Shamrock's autobiography, "Uncaged" at this link here - http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/161374465X/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=211189&creative=373489&creativeASIN=161374465X&link_code=as3&ta watch video >>

OSMMA Review - "Choke" documentary review

  • a year ago

The Old School MMA Review is FINALLY back (how many times have we said that?) for another episode of mixed-martial arts oldies but goldies. In this episode, we take a break from our rundown of the s watch video >>

OSMMA Review Awards Volume 1 (1993-1996)

  • a year ago

OSMMA Review Awards Volume 1 (1993-1996) watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 1

  • 3 years ago

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon of bloodyelbow.com go back to the distant year of 1993 to watch the inaugural show of the first Ultimate Fighting Challenge.... er, championship, as part of the first ep watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 2

  • 3 years ago

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon from bloodyelbow.com are back for another round of Old School MMA! This week, we continue looking at the SEG UFC period with UFC 2: No Way Out! We break down the biggest watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 3

  • 3 years ago

The Old School MMA Review returns, as we tackle one bizarre early SEG UFC event, UFC 3: The American Dream!Originally billed as champion vs challenger, with the intent to see the returning Ken Shamro watch video >>

"Old School MMA Review" UFC 8 - The David VS Goliath Tournament

  • 2 years ago

The Old School MMA Review team is back with one of the all-time greatest UFC tournaments!February 1996 saw the UFC leave American soil for the first time ever, with the company heading to Puerto Rico watch video >>

Search for:

Trending Videos

Top Videos

Disclaimer: None of the videos shown here are actually hosted on this server. The video streams are provided solely by this site's users. The owner of this site (mma-core.com) holds NO RESPONSIBILITY if these videos are misused in any way and cannot be held responsible for what its users post, or any other actions of its users. Please read our Terms of Service for more information.