Loading Video...
The Old School MMA Review continues their review of a huge milestone from the SEG UFC era - the Ultimate Ultimate '96! In the second part of this review, after Zane Simon snores during The Fight Nerd's display of bootleg DVD's and official Panther Video collection, we get back to the epic one-night tournament that took place on December 7, 1996 in Alabama. Picking up at the start of the second round of the brackets featuring Don Frye VS Mark Hall in one of the most well-known and acknowledged fixed fights in UFC history, as well as Tank Abbott coining the term "Nelmarked" as he faces alternate Steve Nelmark in one of the most vicious knockouts ever. We also get lots of filler that Zuffa has hidden from the masses (an amazing Scott Ferrozzo promo in the style of Ric Flair and so much Dan Severn hype that I thought Jeff Blatnick might explode), plus the thrilling conclusion to this huge tournament, and the official end of an era as the UFC announces that they are done with the eight-man
This video is hosted from www.youtube.com
Report here if this video is not working.
Use old video player here.
Disclaimer DMCA

Related Videos

Old School MMA Review - UFC Ultimate Ultimate 1996, Part 1

  • 2 years ago
  • 508 views

The Old School MMA Review returns with a huge milestone from the SEG UFC era - the Ultimate Ultimate '96! The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon are back with more useless trivia and self-deprecating humor to watch video >>

OSMMA Review: UFC 10 - Part 1

  • 2 years ago
  • 556 views

The Old School MMA Review returns, as the ultimate test of skill vs will, of style and guile, of high-flyin' limousine ridin'... oh wait, I am channeling Ric Flair again. Welcome back to another epis watch video >>

OSMMA Review: UFC 10 - Part 2

  • 2 years ago
  • 413 views

The Old School MMA Review returns, as the ultimate test of skill vs will, of style and guile, of high-flyin' limousine ridin'... oh wait, I am channeling Ric Flair again. Welcome back to another epis watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 2

  • 3 years ago
  • 455 views

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon from bloodyelbow.com are back for another round of Old School MMA! This week, we continue looking at the SEG UFC period with UFC 2: No Way Out! We break down the biggest watch video >>

"Old School MMA Review" UFC 8 - The David VS Goliath Tournament

  • 2 years ago
  • 551 views

The Old School MMA Review team is back with one of the all-time greatest UFC tournaments!February 1996 saw the UFC leave American soil for the first time ever, with the company heading to Puerto Rico watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 3

  • 3 years ago
  • 486 views

The Old School MMA Review returns, as we tackle one bizarre early SEG UFC event, UFC 3: The American Dream!Originally billed as champion vs challenger, with the intent to see the returning Ken Shamro watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 1

  • 3 years ago
  • 670 views

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon of bloodyelbow.com go back to the distant year of 1993 to watch the inaugural show of the first Ultimate Fighting Challenge.... er, championship, as part of the first ep watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 4

  • 3 years ago
  • 339 views

It's time for another Old School MMA Review, with The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon. On this episode, we continue down SEG memory lane with an in-depth look at UFC 4: Revenge of the Warriors", and there watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 5 - Return of The Beast

  • 3 years ago
  • 628 views

Welcome back to yet another episode of the Old School MMA Review! Join The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon as we leap back into the octagon to continue our in-depth journey down SEG UFC memory lane. This t watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 7 - The Brawl in Buffalo

  • 3 years ago
  • 526 views

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon return to once again nitpick the no-holds-barred era of mixed martial arts, this time with a look at the SEG Ultimate Fighting Championship pay-per-view, UFC 7: The Braw watch video >>

Disclaimer: None of the videos shown here are actually hosted on this server. The video streams are provided solely by this site's users. The owner of this site (mma-core.com) holds NO RESPONSIBILITY if these videos are misused in any way and cannot be held responsible for what its users post, or any other actions of its users. Please read our Terms of Service for more information.