Old School MMA Review: UFC 9 - Clash of The Titans


  • Share on Tumblr
  • submit to reddit
This video is hosted from www.youtube.com
After a long delay, the Old School MMA Review returns with a look at one of the worst (if not worst of all time) events in the history of the UFC.From Detroit, Michigan, "UFC 9: Clash of the Titans" was the first UFC event to bypass the one-night eight-man tournament format, and replace it with a card of single fights with essentially no meaning whatsoever, aside from the main event, a rematch between Ken Shamrock and Dan Severn for the UFC Superfight Title, which featured 35 minutes of stalki
Disclaimer DMCA
Report here if this video is not working.

Related Videos

  • 11 months ago
  • 444 views

Old School MMA Review - UFC 6: Clash of the Titans watch video >>

  • 11 months ago
  • 428 views

The octagon beckons once more, as The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon continue their arduous journey through the SEG UFC era, this time hitting Casper, Wyoming, for UFC 6: Clash of The Titans.In this episode, we run down the heaviest eight-man tournament to date which includes the debuts of Cal Worsham, Dave Benetau, Paul Varelans, and a little guy named D.L. Tank Abbott. Plus, we look at the crowning of the first UFC Superfight champion, as Ken Shamrock and Dan Severn battle for the belt! All this watch video >>

  • 2 months ago
  • 391 views

The Old School MMA Review returns, as the ultimate test of skill vs will, of style and guile, of high-flyin' limousine ridin'... oh wait, I am channeling Ric Flair again. Welcome back to another episode of OSMMA, where The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon ramble about some classic mixed martial arts action.This time, we head to Birmingham, Alabama to check out UFC 10 from July 1996, which brings back the eight-man one-night tournament format, and features the return of defending tournament champion D watch video >>

  • 2 months ago
  • 510 views

The Old School MMA Review returns, as the ultimate test of skill vs will, of style and guile, of high-flyin' limousine ridin'... oh wait, I am channeling Ric Flair again. Welcome back to another episode of OSMMA, where The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon ramble about some classic mixed martial arts action.This time, we head to Birmingham, Alabama to check out UFC 10 from July 1996, which brings back the eight-man one-night tournament format, and features the return of defending tournament champion D watch video >>

  • a year ago
  • 426 views

The Old School MMA Review returns, as we tackle one bizarre early SEG UFC event, UFC 3: The American Dream!Originally billed as champion vs challenger, with the intent to see the returning Ken Shamrock take on the two-time tournament winner Royce Gracie, what really unfurled as the night went on shocked MMA fans everywhere. Some of the toughest martial artists to date stepped into the octagon and put on some wild brawls, so join The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon as we look back at the first David watch video >>

  • 7 months ago
  • 461 views

The Old School MMA Review team is back with one of the all-time greatest UFC tournaments!February 1996 saw the UFC leave American soil for the first time ever, with the company heading to Puerto Rico with their one-night tournaments. For this event, all of the first round matches were built around the "David VS Goliath" concept, which meant each match had a huge weight difference featuring a smaller "David" battling a heavier "Goliath". Most importantly, this event saw the MMA debuts of both D watch video >>

  • a year ago
  • 590 views

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon of bloodyelbow.com go back to the distant year of 1993 to watch the inaugural show of the first Ultimate Fighting Challenge.... er, championship, as part of the first episode of the Old School MMA Review! Coming from Denver, Colorado on November 12, the first UFC event was one of the most unique and raw shows of the initial batch, and we run through the fights, history, what worked, what didn't work, and discuss how Bill Wallace managed to screw everything up only 1 watch video >>

  • a year ago
  • 357 views

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon from bloodyelbow.com are back for another round of Old School MMA! This week, we continue looking at the SEG UFC period with UFC 2: No Way Out! We break down the biggest one-night tournament that the UFC ever held and discuss why this might be one of the best early events they ever had. Featuring the debut of Big John McCarthy, we discuss the continually growing ego of Royce Gracie and his tendency to break arms after fights, Pat Smith's road to redemption and insan watch video >>

  • a year ago
  • 467 views

Welcome back to yet another episode of the Old School MMA Review! Join The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon as we leap back into the octagon to continue our in-depth journey down SEG UFC memory lane. This time, we look at "UFC 5: Return of the Beast", which sees Dan Severn maul his way to the top of the eight-man tournament, the debut of Oleg Taktarov, the mystery of Andy Anderson solved at last, SAFTA in action, and the anti-climatic ending to the Royce Gracie and Ken Shamrock feud. watch video >>

Disclaimer: None of the videos shown here are actually hosted on this server. The video streams are provided solely by this site's users. The owner of this site (mma-core.com) holds NO RESPONSIBILITY if these videos are misused in any way and cannot be held responsible for what its users post, or any other actions of its users. Please read our Terms of Service for more information.