Loading Video...
The Old School MMA Review is FINALLY back (how many times have we said that?) for another episode of mixed-martial arts oldies but goldies. In this episode, we take a break from our rundown of the stone age of SEG UFC while we continue counting the votes in our OSMMA Review Awards (which will be the next episode) to look at what else was going on in the sport at the same time. To do that, we watch "Choke", one of the oldest documentary films on the subject of MMA, and was the movie that introduced Rickson Gracie to the world. Released in 1999, director Robert Raphael Goodman filmed the movie in 1995. The doc follows around three fighters preparing for and competing in the Vale Tudo Japan tournament in '95 - Rickson, Todd "Hollywood" Hays and Koichiro Kimura.
This video is hosted from www.youtube.com
Report here if this video is not working.
Use old video player here.
Disclaimer DMCA

Related Videos

Art Davie on Steroids in Old School UFC & Fighter's Unions

  • 2 years ago

Buy Art Davie's uncensored autobiography and story about the creation of the first UFC at this link below - http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0991275640/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=211189&creative=37348 watch video >>

Tito Ortiz: "If guys use TRT, they need to retire!", + TNA Wrestling & Old School MMA

  • 2 years ago

The Fight Nerd caught up with Bellator MMA light heavyweight Tito Ortiz at a recent press event in New York City, and Tito had plenty to say! In part two of this interview, Tito gives us his though watch video >>

Frank Shamrock: 'Ronda Rousey bigger star than Jon Jones' + Old School MMA & Pride FC

  • 2 years ago

Buy Frank Shamrock's autobiography, "Uncaged" at this link here - http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/161374465X/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=211189&creative=373489&creativeASIN=161374465X&link_code=as3&ta watch video >>

Old School MMA Review - UFC Ultimate Ultimate 1996, Part 2

  • 2 years ago

The Old School MMA Review continues their review of a huge milestone from the SEG UFC era - the Ultimate Ultimate '96! In the second part of this review, after Zane Simon snores during The Fight Ner watch video >>

Old School MMA Review - UFC Ultimate Ultimate 1996, Part 1

  • 2 years ago

The Old School MMA Review returns with a huge milestone from the SEG UFC era - the Ultimate Ultimate '96! The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon are back with more useless trivia and self-deprecating humor to watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 1

  • 3 years ago

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon of bloodyelbow.com go back to the distant year of 1993 to watch the inaugural show of the first Ultimate Fighting Challenge.... er, championship, as part of the first ep watch video >>

Old School MMA Review: UFC 2

  • 3 years ago

The Fight Nerd and Zane Simon from bloodyelbow.com are back for another round of Old School MMA! This week, we continue looking at the SEG UFC period with UFC 2: No Way Out! We break down the biggest watch video >>

"Girl Fight: A Muay Thai Story" Documentary Trailer

  • a year ago

Support our IndieGoGo campaign at this link here and help fund this film - http://igg.me/at/thegirlfightstory watch video >>

MMA finally legalized in New York

  • 7 months ago

After being banned for nearly 20 years, the sport of mixed martial arts is finally legalized in New York state. Here is the story of what happened... watch video >>

Governor Cuomo Signs Bill To Legalize MMA in NY - FULL EVENT

  • 6 months ago

On Thursday, April 14, 2016, Governor Andrew Cuomo finally signed the bill to legalize MMA in New York after years of fighting hard to bring the sport officially into the state. Also on hand was Lore watch video >>

Search for:

Trending Videos

Top Videos

Disclaimer: None of the videos shown here are actually hosted on this server. The video streams are provided solely by this site's users. The owner of this site (mma-core.com) holds NO RESPONSIBILITY if these videos are misused in any way and cannot be held responsible for what its users post, or any other actions of its users. Please read our Terms of Service for more information.