Results for: Review in videos


Zane Simon & T.P. Grant of http://www.bloodyelbow.com/ are joined by Patrick Wyman to discuss all things MMA prospects. This week we're focusing on Edson Barboza, Frankie Saenz, Sean Strickland, & Marion Reneau. As well as some potentail Bellator, BAMMA, KSW, and UFC 184 fighters, and maybe the UFC's new PED deal. watch video >>

  • 24 days ago
  • 1 views
  • Video

It's time to unlock the cage doors and once more step inside the octagon, as the Old School MMA Review plugs in the old VHS player to check out UFC 12. Originally airing February 7, 1997 at the Dothan Civic Center in Dothan, Alabama, this UFC was a change in the status quo for the company in many ways. This event was the true beginning of the dark ages for the UFC, something we have seen coming for awhile and is now finally here. Because of a crazy legal battle that saw many pay-per-view carriers drop the UFC from political pressure, UFC 12 was originally set to be live in upstate New York. Instead, the event was forced to move to Alabama on a days notice, and still managed to put on a pretty decent show. This event was also the first to introduce weight classes, as we have two four-man tournaments happening side by side; the lightweights (under 199 lbs) and the heavyweights (200 lbs and up) which features the debut of Vitor Belfort. Plus, we have a bout to unify the superfight and watch video >>

  • 24 days ago
  • 9 views
  • Video

It's time to unlock the cage doors and once more step inside the octagon, as the Old School MMA Review plugs in the old VHS player to check out UFC 12. Originally airing February 7, 1997 at the Dothan Civic Center in Dothan, Alabama, this UFC was a change in the status quo for the company in many ways. This event was the true beginning of the dark ages for the UFC, something we have seen coming for awhile and is now finally here. Because of a crazy legal battle that saw many pay-per-view carriers drop the UFC from political pressure, UFC 12 was originally set to be live in upstate New York. Instead, the event was forced to move to Alabama on a days notice, and still managed to put on a pretty decent show. This event was also the first to introduce weight classes, as we have two four-man tournaments happening side by side; the lightweights (under 199 lbs) and the heavyweights (200 lbs and up) which features the debut of Vitor Belfort. Plus, we have a bout to unify the superfight and watch video >>

  • 25 days ago
  • 194 views
  • Video

T.P. Grant of http://BloodyElbow.com breaks down Silva vs Diaz, fires off thoughts on other big fights, and goes in depth on the arm triangle Thales Leites used to choke out Tim Boetsch. watch video >>

  • a month ago
  • 3 views
  • Video

OSMMA Review Awards Volume 1 (1993-1996) watch video >>

  • a month ago
  • 694 views
  • Video

Time to review 2014's biggest moments including the year's top knockouts with Jimmy Smith! Some of the best include KOs from Mike Richman, Emanuel Newton & more! watch video >>

  • a month ago
  • 1400 views
  • Video

TP Grant of http://BloodyElbow.com looks at the techniques employed by Jon Jones and Daniel Cormier at UFC 182. watch video >>

  • a month ago
  • 1125 views
  • Video

On episode #2 of UFC 182 Embedded, Daniel Cormier and his kids review the importance of his impending title fight before he heads to Las Vegas. Light heavyweight champion Jon Jones also arrives, stopping for pictures with fans before taking his pet cat for a walk. Days out from his moment in the co-main event, lightweight Donald Cerrone is thrill-chasing in Vegas on an aerobatic flight. Then the fight week media duties begin for the men in the spotlight. UFC Embedded is an all-access, behind-the-scenes video blog series focusing on the days leading up to the hotly-anticipated UFC 182: Jones vs. Cormier event, taking place Saturday, January 3, on Pay-Per-View. watch video >>

  • a month ago
  • 44 views
  • Video

Fan-submitted video with highlights from NEF events in 2014. watch video >>

  • a month ago
  • 58 views
  • Video

Veteran FOX Sports presenter Steve Dawson reviews the female fighters who made their mark on Asian MMA this year. Check it out... watch video >>

  • 2 months ago
  • 1758 views
  • Video

Experience the biggest year in mixed martial arts history as the Ultimate Fighting Championship relives the greatest fights and most exciting moments from 2014. In this 2-hour special, the UFC looks back at the most significant stories, fantastic finishes and blockbuster bouts like they’ve never been seen before, as the UFC spanned the globe with event after spectacular event, showcasing the world’s most dynamic and diverse athletes competing inside the Octagon. Watch this special presentation, Friday, December 26 on FS1 at 9PM ET | 6PM PT. watch video >>

  • 2 months ago
  • 27 views
  • Video

The Old School MMA Review is FINALLY back (how many times have we said that?) for another episode of mixed-martial arts oldies but goldies. In this episode, we take a break from our rundown of the stone age of SEG UFC while we continue counting the votes in our OSMMA Review Awards (which will be the next episode) to look at what else was going on in the sport at the same time. To do that, we watch "Choke", one of the oldest documentary films on the subject of MMA, and was the movie that introduced Rickson Gracie to the world. Released in 1999, director Robert Raphael Goodman filmed the movie in 1995. The doc follows around three fighters preparing for and competing in the Vale Tudo Japan tournament in '95 - Rickson, Todd "Hollywood" Hays and Koichiro Kimura. watch video >>

  • 2 months ago
  • 29 views
  • Video

Kid Nate and Eugene S. Robinson of http://BloodyElbow.com look back at 2014 in MMA and ahead to MMA and mostly just shoot the bull about stuff. watch video >>

  • 2 months ago
  • 183 views
  • Video

Dallas Winston of http://BloodyElbow.com lends a brief, overall reaction to tonight's UFC Fight Night 58: Machida vs. Dolloway event from Sau Paulo, Brazil. watch video >>

<< Previous PageNext Page >>
<< Previous PageNext Page >>