Results for: 61 in news

  • 22 hours ago
  • 0 views
  • News

Within 61 seconds of fight time, 24 significant strikes were landed, two takedowns were scored, a TKO stoppage was called and The Ultimate Fighter winner was crowned. read news >>

  • a month ago
  • 417 views
  • News

Dominick Cruz destroyed Takeya Mizugaki in just 61 seconds on Sat. night (Sept. 27, 2014) on the FOX Sports 1 "Prelims" of UFC 178: "Johnson vs. Cariaso" from inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada, to mark his triumphant return to the bantamweight division after a three-year layoff. Following his emphatic win, "The Dominator" called out "Team Alpha Fail" and based on what we saw in "Sin City," it will be hard to deny him a crack at TJ Dillashaw and the belt he was forced to surr read news >>

  • 2 months ago
  • 1 views
  • News

Read on for UFC 178 prelim results... read news >>

  • 2 months ago
  • 1 views
  • News

The World Freestyle Wrestling Championships take place on September 8 and 9 of 2014. Bloody Elbow brings a preview of the 61 kg weight class. Last year I saw Russia's Bekhan Goygereev destroy the field en route to a gold medal in the 2013 World Championships at 60 kg. I thought that I had just witnessed the ascension of wrestling's newest megastar and that Goygereev would maintain a Stranglehold on the division for as long as he wanted. Then something weird happened: Goygereev started losing. In read news >>

  • 3 months ago
  • 21 views
  • News

MACAU – Tyron Woodley took quick advantage of his opponent’s wide open striking attack, using a right hand counter to a spinning attack to put Kim down and some vicious ground-and-pound to finish him off.Filed under: News, UFC read news >>

  • 3 months ago
  • 852 views
  • News

Well, that was quick. The co-main event of today's (Sat., Aug. 23, 2014) UFC Fight Night 48: "Bisping vs. Le" event at the Venetian in Macau, China on Fight Pass featured Tyron Woodley looking to bounce back from his crushing loss to Rory MacDonald against the streaking Dong Hyun Kim. Streaking no longer. That's because Woodley did, indeed, bounce back with a quick stoppage victory. Kim was super aggressive early, rushing his opponent and forcing a clinch within the first few seconds of the cont read news >>

  • 4 months ago
  • 57 views
  • News

LAS VEGAS – Kevin Casey needed just 61 seconds to notch a win in his return to the UFC, using a devastating left hook to put “Bubba” Bush down before finishing him with elbows. Filed under: News, UFC read news >>

  • 11 months ago
  • 70 views
  • News

Did you miss any of the fights from this past weekend’s Cage Warriors 61 event? You can now watch all eight bouts in their entirety.Filed under: News, Videos Tagged: Arnold Allen, Cage Warriors 61, Damien Brown, Doni Miller, Jack Mason, Jake Bostwick, James Brum, (...) read news >>

  • 11 months ago
  • 98 views
  • News

Did you miss Saturday’s live stream of Cage Warriors 61, or do you just want to watch it again? MMAjunkie streams a free replay today at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT (9 p.m. GMT).Filed under: News Tagged: Cage Warriors 61 read news >>

  • 11 months ago
  • 75 views
  • News

Instead of fighting for Cage Warriors’ bantamweight title, James Brum stayed busy on Friday – and picked up his eighth straight win to improve to 7-0 with the promotion. Filed under: Cage Warriors, News Tagged: Arnold Allen, Cage Warriors 61, Damien Brown, Doni Miller, (...) read news >>

  • 11 months ago
  • 146 views
  • News

You can watch a live and free video stream of today’s Cage Warriors 61 main card here on MMAjunkie at cagewarriors.mmajunkie.com beginning at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (9 p.m. AST local time).Filed under: News, Videos Tagged: Cage Warriors 62 read news >>

<< Previous PageNext Page >>

Show results for:

Jump to:

<< Previous PageNext Page >>