FitchAlves024UFC117The eighteen fighters participating on the World Series of Fighting 3: Fitch vs. Burkman fight card on Friday officially weighed in on Thursday in Las Vegas.

All main card fighters made weight.

 The rematch between former UFC welterweight contender Jon Fitch and Josh Burkman is official.  The first fought at UFC Fight Night 4 in 2006 with Fitch submitting Burkman in the second round by rear naked choke. Burkman looks to avenge that loss and prove he’s the top welterweight in World Series of Fighting.

World Series of Fighting 3 Official Weigh-in Results

Main Bouts (on NBC Sports Network):
-Jon Fitch (171) vs. Josh Burkman (170)
-Tyson Steele (170) vs. Steve Carl (169.5)
-Jacob Volkmann (155.5) vs. Lyle Beerbohm (155.5)
-Justin Gaethje (156) vs. Brian Cobb (155)

Preliminary Bouts:
-Jeff Smth (146.4) vs. Jerrod Sanders (146)
-John Gunderson (155.5) vs. Dan Lauzon (156)
-Carson Beebe (135) vs. Joe Murphy (135.5)
-Krasimir Mladenov (185.5) vs. Kendrick Miree (185)
-Brenson Hansen (146) vs. Josh Montalvo (145)

MMA World Series of Fighting 3 Start Time:
Preliminary Bouts (non-televised): 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
Main Bouts (on NBC Sports Network): 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT

view original article >>

Report here if this news is invalid.

Related News

Unbeaten Prospect Phil Hawes Makes Quick Turnaround, Faces Louis Taylor at WSOF 32

  • 28 days ago
  • 40 views

World Series of Fighting announced today that undefeated prospect Phil Hawes will make a quick turnaround and step back in the decagon cage just six weeks after his promotional debut. read news >>

WSOF Signs UFC and Bellator Veteran Paul Bradley

  • 13 days ago
  • 6 views

World Series of Fighting announced on Thursday that it has signed UFC and Bellator veteran Paul Bradley. read news >>