As a reminder, Cage Warriors returns next week with an event you can watch on MMAjunkie.com (www.mmajunkie.com) prior to UFC 162. Cage Warriors 56 takes place July 6 at The Forum in London. The main card kicks off at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT (9 p.m. BST local time). In the headliner, Bola Omoyele (6-1) meets veteran welterweight Vincent del Guerra (20-8) in a bout that marks both fighters’ promotional debut.

Omoyele recently appeared on “The Ultimate Fighter: The Smashes,” where he suffered a submission loss to Manny Rodriguez in the quarterfinal round. The English fighter now returns to pro competition, where he’s won five straight fights, all via stoppage.

He takes on del Guerra, a French fighter who’s won three straight and seven of his past eight. The 23-year-old has a significant experience advantage over the 31-year-old Omoyele despite being eight years his junior.

For more on their fight, as well as other main-card matchups, check out the video above.

The full Cage Warriors 56 card includes:

MAIN CARD (MMAjunkie.com, 4 p.m. ET)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Facebook, 2 p.m. ET)

For the latest on Cage Warriors 56, stay tuned to the MMA Rumors section of the site.

view original article >>
Report here if this news is invalid.

Related News

UFC Fighter George Sullivan Accepts One-Year USADA Suspension | MMAWeekly.com

  • 27 days ago
  • 3 views

After being pulled from UFC on FOX 20 in July, welterweight fighter George Sullivan has accepted a one-year suspension from the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency. read news >>

Video: Watch emotions run high in first UFC win for UFC Fight Night 101's Jason Knight

  • 10 days ago
  • 13 views

Back in July, the UFC on FOX 20 card in Chicago got a barnburner of a featherweight bout that wound up taking “Fight of the Night” honors. Filed under: News, UFC, Videos read news >>