conor-mcgregor-ufc-fight-night-26

In a rarity, fans wanting to go to the weigh-ins for UFC Fight Night 46 later this month may need a little luck o’ the Irish on their side.

As usual, the weigh-in event for the card will be free and open to the public – but because of an anticipated high demand for fans to see hometown favorite Conor McGregor in Dublin, attendance at the weigh-ins will require a ticket.

UFC officials announced the news on Wednesday. Tickets will be available free of charge, with UFC Fight Club members able to get them first on Thursday at 10 a.m. IST local time in Dublin (5 a.m. ET, 2 a.m. PT). Tickets will be available to members of the public at 10 a.m. IST on Friday.

UFC Fight Night 46 takes place July 19 at The O2 in Dublin, Ireland. The card is headlined by a featherweight bout between Dublin’s own McGregor and Diego Brandao.

The official weigh-ins take place July 18 at The O2 at 4 p.m. IST local time. Doors open to the public at 2:30 p.m.

The UFC said thousands of fans are expected to apply for tickets to the weigh-in event.

The latest UFC Fight Night 46 lineup now includes:

MAIN CARD (UFC Fight Pass, 3 p.m. ET)

  • Conor McGregor vs. Diego Brandao
  • Zak Cummings vs. Gunnar Nelson
  • Ian McCall vs. Brad Pickett
  • Naoyuki Kotani vs. Norman Parke

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass, noon ET)

  • Ilir Latifi vs. TBA
  • Phil Harris vs. Neil Seery
  • Mike King vs. Cathal Pendred
  • Trevor Smith vs. Tor Troeng
  • Cody Donovan vs. Nikita Krylov
  • Patrick Holohan vs. Josh Sampo

For more on UFC Fight Night 46, check out the UFC Rumors section of the site.

(Pictured: Conor McGregor)

view original article >>
Report here if this news is invalid.