UFC Fight Night 27 posterUFC Fight Night 27
Condit vs. Kampmann 2

Date: August 28, 2013
Venue: Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana

gate: $355,290
attendance: 5,950

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
- Knockout of the Night: Brandon Thatch
- Submission of the Night: Zak Cummings
- Fight of The Night: Carlos Condit and  Martin Kampmann

UFC Fight Night 27 Articles

UFC Fight Night 27 Videos

UFC Fight Night 27 Play-by-Play

Main Bouts (on Fox Sports 1):
- Carlos Condit def. Martin Kampmann by TKO (Knees) at 0:54, R4
-Rafael dos Anjos def. Donald Cerrone by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28), R3
-Kelvin Gastulem def. Brian Melancon by Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 2:26, R1
-Court McGee def. Robert Whittaker by Split Decision (27-30, 30-27, 29-28), R3
-Takeya Mizugaki def. Erik Perez by Split Decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28), R3
-Brad Tavares def. Bubba McDaniel by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28), R3

Preliminary Bouts (on Fox Sports 2):
-Dylan Andrews def. Papy Abedi by TKO (Strikes) at 1:32, R3
-Brandon Thatch def. Justin Edwards by TKO (Strikes) at 1:23, R1
-Darren Elkins def. Hatsu Hioki by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28), R3
-Jason High def. James Head by Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 1:41, R1

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-Zak Cummings def. Ben Alloway by Submission (D’Arce Choke) at 4:19, R1
-Roger Bowling vs. Abel Trujillo deemed No Contest (Illegal Knees) at 4:57, R2

UFC Fight Night 27 Times:
Preliminary Bouts on Facebook: 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT
Preliminary Bouts on Fox Sports 2: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Main Card on Fox Sports 1: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

view original article >>

Report here if this news is invalid.

Related News

Invicta FC 17 Evinger vs. Schneider: Live Results, Play-by-Play and Highlights

  • 19 days ago
  • 14 views

Invicta FC is in Southern California for two title tilts in its 17th outing. Headlining the event will be Bleacher Report's No. 7-ranked women's bantamweight Tonya Evinger, who defends her title agai read news >>

UFC Fight Night 87: Live Results, Play-by-Play and Fight Card Highlights

  • 19 days ago
  • 240 views

The Netherlands hosts the UFC on Sunday for some Mother's Day fisticuffs. Rotterdam will see Alistair Overeem compete against Andrei Arlovski in the main event with heavyweight implications on the li read news >>

UFC 197: Live Results, Play-by-Play and Fight Card Highlights

  • 12 days ago
  • 23 views

UFC 198 is a go for Saturday, May 14. The event, hosted by the Arena da Baixada in Curitiba, Brazil, is headlined by a heavyweight title match between Fabricio Werdum and Stipe Miocic. The champion, read news >>

Stipe Miocic vs. Alistair Overeem to Headline UFC 203: Date, Location and More

  • a day ago
  • 13 views

Stipe Miocic didn't have to wait long to find his first challenge for the UFC Heavyweight Championship. The promotion announced Wednesday that the champ will return to the ring Sept. 10 for a bout ag read news >>