Ricardo Almeida dropping the elbow on T.J. Grant at UFC 124

Ricardo Almeida dropping the elbow on T.J. Grant at UFC 124

The UFC and Facebook have become fast friends.

The MMA promotional juggernaut has found an internet home on Facebook, and they return there once again for UFC 128 next weekend in New Jersey.

The UFC announced on Wednesday that they will showcase two fights kicking off at 8pm ET/5pm PT on Facebook.

The two bouts featured include New Jersey resident Ricardo Almeida against Xtreme Couture fighter Mike Pyle in a welterweight battle, as well as New Jersey’s own Kurt Pellegrino facing Gleison Tibau in a lightweight fight.

Like the other UFC on Facebook fights, fans just need to have a Facebook account and “like” the UFC’s page and then click on the video link to watch the broadcast.

Once the Facebook prelims are over, the show will then shift to Spike TV at 9pm ET/6pm PT for two more bouts which include Eliot Marshall in his UFC return taking on Luis Cane, and rising star Edson Barboza Jr. against Anthony Njokuani in what should be a striker’s dream match.

The main card pay-per-view then kicks off at 10pm ET/7pm PT from New Jersey.

view original article >>

Report here if this news is invalid.

Related News

UFC Confirms Cris Cyborg Brasilia Headliner, Silva vs. Thatch, and Several Other Bouts

  • 22 days ago
  • 53 views

UFC officials confirmed Cris Cyborg vs. Lina Lansberg would headline UFC Fight Night 95, as well as announced several other bouts for the fight card. read news >>

Chinzo Machida Makes Promotional Debut at Bellator 160

  • 18 days ago
  • 201 views

Chinzo Machida, brother of former UFC champion Lyoto Machida, will make his promotional debut at “Bellator 160: Henderson vs. Pitbull.” read news >>

RIZEN FF Announces Three Women’s Bouts for Grand Prix Event in Tokyo

  • 10 days ago
  • 9 views

RIZIN FF revealed at a press conference the matchups for the three women’s Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) bouts slated for the highly-anticipated Grand Prix event in Tokyo on Sept. 25. read news >>

Shai Lindsey Plans to Bounce from Disappointing Debut with a Big Win at RFA 42

  • 9 days ago
  • 6 views

Despite a disappointing loss in his promotional debut, Shai Lindsey plans to rebound with a big win at RFA 42 on Friday. read news >>

UFC Fight Night: Arlovski vs. Barnett Available on Free to Air Television in Germany

  • 8 days ago
  • 6 views

UFC today announced that the upcoming UFC Fight Night 93: Alovski vs. Barnett will air on the free to air channel ProSieben MAXX. read news >>

UFC 206 Fight Card and Event Page

  • 2 days ago
  • 9 views

Information for UFC 206 at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto, Ontario, Canada on December 10. read news >>