Bellator MMA LogoThe January 31st Bellator 87 fight card from Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort in Mt. Pleasant, Mich., has been finalized, as the Bellator Season 8 Lightweight Tournament begins.

Bellator MMA will be broadcast live on Thursday, January 31st at 10:00 pm ET/9:00 pm CT on Spike TV, as well as in Spanish language on mun2. The preliminary card will begin at 7:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm CT and streamed live and free on Spike.com.

The full Bellator 87 fight card is below:

MAIN CARD:

Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight:
David Rickels (11-1) vs. Lloyd Woodard (12-2)

Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight:
Guillaume DeLorenzi (10-1) vs. Patricky Pitbull (10-4)

Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight:
Will Brooks (8-0) vs. Ricardo Tirloni (15-3)

Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight:
Tiger Sarnavskiy (21-1) vs. Thiago Michel (11-3)

PRELIMINARY CARD:
Lightweight:  Saad Awad (12-4) vs. Jason Fischer (5-1)
Welterweight: Sam Quito (11-4) vs. Ben Lagman (7-2)
Lightweight: J.P. Reese (8-4) vs. David Shepherd (5-2)
Featherweight: Cody Stamann (2-0) vs. Justin Houghton (5-2)
Heavyweight: Jason Fish (2-0) vs. Karl Etherington (7-0)
Lightweight: John Schulz (4-0) vs. Amir Killah (10-5)
Bantamweight: Nick Kirk (9-1) vs. Tony Zelinski (3-2)

view original article >>
Report here if this news is invalid.